THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Results (2LP 180g Remastered Vinyl)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Hard Back book
Catalog Number:
Results (2LP 180g Remastered Vinyl)
Results (2LP 180g Remastered Vinyl)


Liza Minnelli, winner of four Tony Awards, an Oscar, a special "Legends" Grammy, two Golden Globe Awards and an Emmy, is one of the entertainment world's consummate performers. In film, on stage and in television, Liza has won critical acclaim, a multitude of fans, and recognition from her peers in show business, giving new dimension and credibility to the word "superstar." The Pet Shop Boys themselves need no introduction. This collaboration is a truly winning combination, produced by The Pet Shop Boys and Julian Mendelsohn this remastered vinyl edition pressed on 180g vinyl is packaged in a hardback book gatefold sleeve with booklet, featuring the original album plus a bonus disc of rare 12inch mixes. All the joy, excitement, pain, & insecurity apparent in many relationships is captured here. Lyrically, this is the Pet Shop Boys at their very best and Liza sure knows how to bring these lyrics to life. This is not a cheerful album, in fact some if it is very moody...but thats exactly how it's supposed to be, and in the hands of Neil Tennant & Chris Lowe they came up with this undoubted classic. Original released in 1989 the albums features covers of the Pet Shop Boys songs, Rent (which features some great singing from Liza and a superb orchestration courtesy of Anne Dudley) 'Tonight Is Forever' and 'I Can't Say Goodnight'. Four of the tracks 'I Want You Now', 'If There Was Love', the heartfelt 'So Sorry I Said' and 'Don't Drop Bombs' are brand new Tennant and Lowe compositions written especially for this project. The remaining 3 tracks that make up this album are a cover of the Tanita Tikaram classic 'Twist In My Sobriety', Stephen Sondheims 'Losing My Mind' from Follies and the Yvonne Elliman HI-NRG anthem that is 'Love Pains'. The bonus disc contains four 12inch remixes - 'Don't Drop Bombs', 'Losing My Mind' ultimix and the very different ultimix dub version plus the very rare Steve Hurley deep house pains mix of 'Love Pains'. An album where two worlds collide, a fascinating mix of styles and traditions that still stands the test of time today.


  1. Name
  2. I Want You Now
  3. Losing My Mind
  4. If There Was Love
  5. So Sorry I Said
  6. Don't Drop Bombs
  7. Twist In My Sobriety
  8. Rent
  9. Love Pains
  10. Tonight Is Forever
  11. I Can't Say Goodnight
  12. Don't Drop Bombs (ext Mix)
  13. Losing My Mind (ultimix)
  14. Losing My Mind (Ultimix Dub)
  15. Love Pains (Steve Hurley Deep House Pains)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide