THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Double Trouble

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Double Trouble
Double Trouble


"Double Trouble" is the fifth album by the British rock band Gillan, originally released in 1981. Remastered from the original master tapes and pressed onto 180g vinyl this LIMITED HARDBACK BOOK EDITION features brand new boklet and inner bags with sleeves notes courtesy of the Deep Purple Appreciation Society (DPAS). It is released faithful to the original release as a double album, the first disc containing studio material, and the second containing classic live recordings of many of their favourite tracks. It reached #12 in the UK charts. It is the first album to feature Janick Gers, since Bernie Tormé left the group during the tour of Germany in 1981. Gers is now one of the mainstays of Iron Maiden since 1990. Tormé was fired because he did not want to participate in the playback TV performance of "No Laughing in Heaven" at "Top Of The Pops" on 24th June 1981. Janick Gers came in for the rest of the tour on 25th June 1981. The studio album featured two hit singles "Restless" and "Nightmare" whilst the live album is effectively a greatest hits set. The live tracks were recorded at Reading Festival on 29 August 1981 except for 'If You Believe Me' which was recorded at Londons famous Rainbow Theatre on 4 March 1981. This track is also the only one on the album which features former guitarist Bernie Tormé.


  1. Name
  2. I'll Rip Your Spine Out
  3. Restless
  4. Men Of War
  5. Sunbeam
  6. Nightmare
  7. Hadely Bop Bop
  8. Life Goes On
  9. Born To Kill
  10. No Laughing In Heaven
  11. No Easy Way
  12. Trouble
  13. Mutually Assured Destruction
  14. If You Believe Me
  15. New Orleans
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide