THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe


Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:


Remastered and pressed on 180g vinyl this special edition features a bonus WHITE vinyl 7inch single featuring the 7inch versions of 'Don't Talk To Me About Love' and 'Love to Stay'. After the success of the bands previous two albums 'Happy Birthday' and 'Pinky Blue', Bite saw a change in musical direction. Gone was the earlier post punk sound and now the songs were becoming far more polished with a pure pop pedigree. To that end Mike Chapman and Tony Visconti were brought in to produce the album. Mike Chapman had produced Blondie's 'Parallel Lines' album and Tony Visconti had been working with David Bowie, so the duo's involvement was seem by many as a move to bring the band to the forefront of the post punk 80's pop scene. The band also underwent some personnel changes with Stephen Lironi joining the band as drummer. The album spawned one of the bands biggest hits in 'Don't Talk To Me About Love' which reached No7 in the UK chart. But subsequent singles 'Love To Stay' and 'Change Of Heart' failed to make an impact and a decline in success followed with each release. Following on from the tour to support the albums release the band sadly disbanded. The album still contains many highlights and although mired as the bands unfitting final release it is still heralded by many fans as a great pop album. Clare Grogan has appeared in numerous TV and films roles, most famously 'Gregory's Girl and the cult TV Series 'Red Dwarf' in a role she created for herself as Kristine Kochanski.


  1. Name
  2. Bring Me Closer
  3. Another Lost Look
  4. Love to Stay
  5. Now That You're Here
  6. Don't Talk to Me About Love
  7. Stand So Quiet
  8. Change of Heart
  9. Thinking About You
  10. Don't Talk to Me About Love (Edit)
  11. Love to Stay (Edit)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite