THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Holsworthy Fair

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Holsworthy Fair
Holsworthy Fair


The Orchards are one of the best known Gypsy families in the West Country and through marrage they are related to other local families including the Birches, the Crockers, the Roberts and the Sanders. Tom, Jean and Ashley play, sing and stepdance in a style which is true to their Gypsy roots. While their repertoire has been gathered over the years from many sources, much has also been handed down through their family networks. Theirs is a robust and important tradition which they are now keen to share with a wider audience and in their hands long may it continue. Tracks: Holsworthy Fair / Over Yonder's Hill - Song / Dorsetshire Hornpipe - Stepdance / Bonny Dundee, The Rock & the Wee Pickle Tow / Do You Remember - Song / Uncle Jim's / Sixteen Come Sunday - Song / Gypsy Waltz / Smash the Windows - Stepdance / I'll Never Stop Wanting You - Song / Ladies Stepdance, Pigeon On The Gate / Mexican Tune / Dark Eyed Gypsy - Song / Sean South by Garryowen, Maggy May /Irish Rover / Nelson's Tune - Stepdance / A Wager, A Wager - Song.


  1. Name
  2. Holsworthy Fair
  3. Over Younder's Hill
  4. Dorsetshire Hornpipe
  5. Bonny Dundee
  6. Do You Remember
  7. Uncle Jim's
  8. Sixteen Come Sunday
  9. Gypsy Waltz
  10. Smash The Windows
  11. I'll Never Stop Wanting You
  12. Ladies' Stepdance
  13. Mexican Tune
  14. Dark Eyed Gypsy
  15. Sean South By Garryowen
  16. Nelson's Tune
  17. A Wager, a Wager
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock