THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Naked & True (Deluxe Edition)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
Naked & True (Deluxe Edition)
Naked & True (Deluxe Edition)


Randy Crawford first caught the publics attention with her classic performance on the Crusaders Street Life in 1979. Soon she charted throughout the 80s with hits such as One Day Ill Fly Away, You Might Need Somebody, Rainy Night In Georgia, Nightline and her self-penned Almaz. She was arguably the most popular female soul singer of the decade in Europe. Randys contract with Warner Bros. USA came to an end in 1993 after 17 years and 11 albums. Having always been more successful in Europe, WEA Germany promptly re-signed her and planned an album that would take Randy Crawford back to her roots when NAKED AND TRUE was released in 1995. To launch the album, WEA selected Randys laid-back take on Patrice Rushens evergreen Forget Me Nots, but it was the albums second single release, a version of George Bensons Give Me The Night that would bring the album its greatest success. Her take on J.J. Cales Cajun Moon followed and enjoyed similar success in both territories. Big Break Records proudly presents the first ever deluxe remaster of NAKED AND TRUE, which includes a staggering 14 bonus remixes and exclusive interviews with Randy Crawford and Ralf Droesemeyer, and presented in a super jewel case complete with a 16-page booklet. This collection is a must for all Acid Jazz, Jazz-Funk, Soul and Dance fans everywhere!


  1. Name
  2. Cajun Moon
  3. Give Me The Night
  4. The Glow Of Love
  5. Purple Rain
  6. Forget Me Nots
  7. I'll Be Around
  8. Joy Inside My Tears
  9. Come Into My Life
  10. What A Difference A Day Makes
  11. Holding Back The Years - RANDY CRAWFORD
  12. All The King Horses
  13. The Glow Of Love - Instrumental Edit
  14. Give Me The Night - Chill Night Mix
  15. Cajun Moon - Cajun-Long-Trip-Version
  16. Forget Me Nots - Delaneys Mix
  17. I'll Be Around - Surprise Mix
  18. Give Me The Night - Mousse T.'s Old Skool Mix
  19. Cajun Moon - Cajun-Trip-Club-Version
  20. Forget Me Nots - Femi Fem Rotation Mix
  21. I'll Be Around - Extended Club Edit
  22. Give Me The Night - Mousse T.'s Classic Club Mix
  23. Cajun Moon - Blue Moon Mix
  24. Forget Me Nots - Single Edit
  25. Give Me The Night - Radio Mix
  26. Cajun Moon - Cajun-Trip-Radio-Mix
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide