THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

One Of A Kind: Expanded & Remixed Edition

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
One Of A Kind: Expanded & Remixed Edition
One Of A Kind: Expanded & Remixed Edition


  • Bill Bruford is the original drummer in YES and was a long term member of King Crimson.


  • The band Bruford recorded this album in 1979 and it went on to achieve critical acclaimed and commercial success. The line-up on this album is:


     Bill Bruford – drums, percussion

     Allan Holdsworth – electric guitar

    Dave Stewart – keyboards

    Jeff Berlin – bass


  • This release includes a CD of a new stereo remix, and a DVD with a new 5.1 surround sound mix along with the original 1979 mix, all taken from the original 1979 analogue tapes, and all housed in a replica gatefold sleeve.


  • The remixing was done by Jakko Jakszyk (the lead singer of the current line-up of King Crimson) and has been approved by Bill Bruford.


  • The remixes were previously only available in the “Seems Like a Lifetime Ago” box set and see their first release as separate and individual titles here.


  • The booklet includes additional liner notes from 2017 and CD1 also features a previously unreleased track unavailable elsewhere.


  • This definitive re-release is on Bruford’s own Winterfold Records and was overseen personally by Bill Bruford.


  1. Name
  2. Hell's Bells
  3. One Of A Kind, Pt.1
  4. One Of A Kind, Pt.2
  5. Travels With Myself And Someone Else
  6. Fainting In Coils
  7. Five G
  8. The Abingdon Chasp
  9. Forever Until Sunday
  10. The Sahara Of Snow, Pt.1
  11. The Sahara Of Snow, Pt.2
  12. Five G Out-Take
  13. Hell's Bells (5.1 Surround Sound Mix)
  14. One Of A Kind, Pt.1(5.1 Surround Sound Mix)
  15. One Of A Kind, Pt.2 (5.1 Surround Sound Mix)
  16. Travels With Myself And Someone Else (5.1 Surround Sound Mix)
  17. Fainting In Coils (5.1 Surround Sound Mix)
  18. Five G (5.1 Surround Sound Mix)
  19. The Abingdon Chasp (5.1 Surround Sound Mix)
  20. Forever Until Sunday (5.1 Surround Sound Mix)
  21. The Sahara Of Snow, Pt.1 (5.1 Surround Sound Mix)
  22. The Sahara Of Snow, Pt.2 (5.1 Surround Sound Mix)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock