THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CDs | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Songs From The Derbyshire Coast

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Songs From The Derbyshire Coast
Songs From The Derbyshire Coast


When Keith discussed making this third album with WildGoose the idea was to address several aspects of his performing career. It was also planned to be a solo album but given that his career has always featured collaborations with other musicians this proved impossible so we have tried to reflect this without masking his own undoubted abilities as a solo artist. he pieces here reflect Keith's own ideas and arrangements and we have tried to present other artistes contributions as enhancements rather than using them as props - often a difficult balance to strike. Keith's tastes in traditional music have always been diverse and eclectic including: English song and dance in general but increasingly concentrating on Derbyshire versions; maritime songs and shanties; and the occasional contemporary song written in traditional style. All of these styles are reflected here. There are some very meaningful and serious items and also some lighter pieces just for fun but always with a strong leaning towards the maritime; hence the title of the album.


  1. Name
  2. Bold Riley
  3. Lowlands of Holland
  4. Once I Courted A Damsel
  5. Beulah Land
  6. Summon Up The Sun
  7. Turkish Quickstep
  8. Sally Free and Easy
  9. Echoin' Horn
  10. Napoleon's Dream
  11. Sailor's Prayer
  12. A Hundred Years Ago/Essiquibo River/Rolling Down The Bay To Juliana
  13. Roman Reel/Polka Chinoise
  14. Coast Of Peru
  15. Awake Arise
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite