THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Pain By Numbers

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Pain By Numbers
Pain By Numbers


Whiskey Bayou Records Proudly releases 'Pain By Numbers', the new album by acclaimed guitarist, Eric McFadden; produced by famed musician Tab Benoit.

Guitar Player Magazine writes, "If San Francisco is home to anyone approaching the abilities of a modern Jimi Hendrix, it's Eric McFadden." Produced by famed musician (and Whiskey Bayou Records co-owner) Tab Benoit, "Pain by Numbers" is twelve tracks of dark gospel, compelling rock, and dirty blues.

Encompassing three decades of recording and performing live, McFadden has created his own original style. His music is dirty, his guitar is dirty, and his attitude is dirty. Not in a "screw you" way but in the gut-wrenching, no-holds-barred, breaking-all-the-rules way. This all brings an unleashed passion to his song writing, guitar playing, and his endless, creative 'Pain By Numbers' journey.

McFadden enlists some renowned musicians on 'Pain By Numbers': Doug Wimbish (from legendary rock band Living Color) on bass; Terrence Higgins (Warren Haynes, Ani DiFranco) on drums; and the aforementioned Tab Benoit on keyboards. 'Pain By Numbers' represents an artist exposing his own vulnerability with unmatched expression, style, delivery, and above all, originality.


  1. Name
  2. While You Were Gone
  3. Love Come Rescue Me
  4. Long Gone
  5. The Girl Has Changed
  6. Skeleton Key
  7. I Never Listened Too Good
  8. So Hard To Leave
  9. If I Die Today
  10. Fool Your Heart
  11. The Jesus Gonna See You Naked
  12. Don't You Wanna Live
  13. Cactus Juice
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite