Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

New Zapp IV U / Vibe (Deluxe Edition) (2CD)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Brilliant Case (Jewel Case size, Holds 2 CDs)
Catalog Number:
New Zapp IV U / Vibe (Deluxe Edition) (2CD)
New Zapp IV U / Vibe (Deluxe Edition) (2CD)


Following the success of the first Robinsongs Zapp reissue of their first three albums, we now bring you albums four and five "The New Zapp IV U" and "Vibe" on a 2CD set. "The New Zapp IV U" was originally released in 1985 and was certified Gold in America. The album featured the singles 'It Doesn't Really Matter', 'Itchin' For Your Twitchin'' and Top 10 R&B Hit 'Computer Love'. Originally released in 1989, Zapp's fifth album "Vibe" featured the single 'Ohh Baby Baby'. The album also featured the standout tracks 'I Play The Talk Box' and Zapp's unique version of the Ohio Players classic 'Fire'. But the real treat on this package are the bonus tracks: we have Zapp's version of the 2 Pac classic 'California Love'; the extended and instrumental versions of 'Computer Love'; the band's version of 'Chocolate City'; the extended version of 'I Play The Talk Box' and plenty of other gems. The story of Zapp did not have a happy ending: tragedy struck in 1999 when Roger was shot dead by his brother Larry, who then turned the gun on himself. No motive was clear. This release features liner notes by MOJO & Record Collector writer Charles Waring.


  1. Name
  2. It Doesnt Really Matter
  3. Computer Love
  4. Itchin For Your Twitchin
  5. Radio People
  6. I Only Have Eyes For You
  7. Rock N Roll
  8. Cas-Ta-Spellonme
  9. Make Me Feel Good
  10. Ja Ready To Rock
  11. Computer Love (Extended Version)
  12. California Love (Feat. Dale Degroat & Big Robb)
  13. Chocolate City
  14. Computer Love (Instrumental)
  15. Ohh Baby Baby
  16. I Play The Talk Box
  17. Stop That
  18. Fire
  19. Been This Way Before
  20. Back To Bass-Iks
  21. Jesse Jackson
  22. Aint The Thing To Do
  23. Sad Day Moaning
  24. Rock Star
  25. Jake E Standstill
  26. I Play The Talk Box (Extended Version)
  27. Ohh Baby Baby (12 Version)
  28. Fire (Instrumental Jazz Version)
  29. I Play The Talk Box (Dub Mix)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite