THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

NeverEnding Story (O.S.T.)

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Neverending Story (O.S.T.)
Neverending Story (O.S.T.)



  • This is the soundtrack album to accompany the unforgettable 1984 classic adventure fantasy film “The NeverEnding Story”. An atmospheric electronic soundtrack with tracks composed by leading German jazz composer Klaus Doldinger and electronic disco maestro Giorgio Moroder. 
  • This release also includes all the officially released remixes of the title track as sung by 80s heartthrob Limahl (ex-Kajagoogoo) and the extended version of Giorgio Moroder’s ‘Ivory Tower’ that originally appeared as the b-side on Limahl’s ‘The NeverEnding Story’ single. This single was, itself, an international smash hit reaching No.4 in the UK and Irish Charts, No.2 in Germany, Austria and Italy and No.1 in Sweden and Norway. 
  • On the “The NeverEnding Story” soundtrack album, as well as the hit title track, four other titles were Moroder’s work; ‘Swamps of Sadness’, ‘Ivory Tower’, ‘Ruined Landscape’ and ‘Sleepy Dragon’. These tracks all combine an upbeat 1980s melodic synth sensibility with serene and layered soundscapes that evoke the mysteries and myths inherent to the film’s fantasy narrative. These tracks marked a decisive move away from the disco sound of the nine different Donna Summer hits that Moroder had been responsible for. These Moroder compositions only formed part of the film’s soundtrack in its English language version and this is the soundtrack album to the English Language version of the film. Even so, the majority of the music is by Klaus Doldinger and he had previous stellar form in soundtrack composition through his contribution to one of the most famous German films of all time, the 1981 German U-boat movie Das Boot
  • This limited edition black vinyl effect CD release is packaged in a miniature cardboard LP style sleeve with an exclusive six page colour insert. 


  1. Name
  2. The Neverending Story - Limahl
  3. Swamps Of Sadness - Giorgio Moroder
  4. Ivory Tower - Giorgio Moroder
  5. Ruined Landscape - Giorgio Moroder
  6. Sleepy Dragon - Giorgio Moroder
  7. Bastians Happy Flight - Klaus Doldinger
  8. Fantasia - Klaus Doldinger
  9. Atrejus Quest - Klaus Doldinger
  10. Theme Of Sadness - Klaus Doldinger
  11. Atreju Meets Falkor - Klaus Doldinger
  12. Mirrorgate / Southern Oracle - Klaus Doldinger
  13. Gmork - Klaus Doldinger
  14. Moonchild - Klaus Doldinger
  15. The Auryn - Klaus Doldinger
  16. Happy Flight - Klaus Doldinger
  17. Ivory Tower (12 Version) - Giorgio Moroder
  18. The Neverending Story (12 Mix) - Limahl
  19. The Neverending Story (12 Dance Mix) - Limahl
  20. The Neverending Story (12 Dub Mix) - Limahl
  21. The Neverending Story (Rusty 7 Mix) - Limahl
  22. L Histoire Sans Fin (French Language Version Of The Neverending Story) - Limahl
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock