THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Hidari Ude No Yume (Indie Exclusive)

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
Hidari Ude No Yume (Indie Exclusive)
Hidari Ude No Yume (Indie Exclusive)


2-LP limited indie exclusive edition of Ryuichi Sakamoto's landmark 1981 album reissued for the first time in decades outside of Japan, featuring the rare Japanese edition plus a 2nd LP featuring full instrumental mix never released on vinyl in a superb blend of Electro, funk and ambient.

All remastered by Bernie Grundman with new introduction by British Journalist Anton Spice. Gatefold sleeve with original artwork (featuring the first generation photo by famed photographer Sukita for the cover) with OBI strip and 4 page colour insert.

Wewantsounds reissue of Ryuichi Sakamoto's third solo album "Hidari Ude No Yume" (Left Handed Dream), originally released in 1981 on the Alfa label. Save for a small-scale Dutch vinyl release in 1981, it is the first time the album's original Japanese edition is released outside of Japan (the European release on Epic Records included significantly different tracks and mixes).

Newly remastered from the original tapes by renowned engineer Bernie Grundman, this LP edition comes with original artwork featuring a striking cover shot by famous photographer Masayoshi Sukita (sourced from the original negative), OBI strip and 4-page insert with new introduction by journalist Anton Spice.


  1. Name
  2. Boku No Kakera
  3. Saru To Yuki To Gomi No Kodomo
  4. Kacha Kucha Nee
  5. The Garden Of Poppies
  6. Relâché
  7. Tell 'Em To Me
  8. Living In The Dark
  9. Slat Dance
  10. Venezia
  11. Saru No Ie
  12. Boku No Kakera (Instrumental Mix)
  13. Saru To Yuki Gomi No Kodomo (Instrumental Mix)
  14. Kacha Kucha Nee (Instrumental Mix)
  15. The Garden Of Poppies (Instrumental Mix)
  16. Relâché (Instrumental Mix)
  17. Tell 'Em To Me (Instrumental Mix)
  18. Living In The Dark (Instrumental Mix)
  19. Slat Dance (Instrumental Mix)
  20. Venezia (Instrumental Mix)
  21. Saru No Ie (Instrumental Mix)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite