THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Messages From The Spirit...The Collective

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Messages From The Spirit...The Collective
Messages From The Spirit...The Collective


"Messages From The Spirit...The Collective" features a stellar collection of uplifting songs focusing on love; self love, love of family and community, and love of humanity. These songs are designed to evoke compassion, peace and happiness, an antidote to the drought of these troubling times, taking Sheree's fans to a place of renewal and rejuvenation, Sheree adds "Messages From The Spirit...The Collective", offers that sparkling refreshment that tunes and stories celebrate; victory of the spirit told by women who owned and overcame their challenges". Some of the young women with whom Sheree collaborated are also featured in this project. Naming inspirational works like Gil Scott Heron's Pieces of A Man, Minnie Ripperton's Come To My Garden, Earth, Wind and Fire's That's the Way of The World and so many more. Sheree concluded, "These were albums that ushered me into my young adult years and inspired me...Songs of love and songs with a social conscience are as relevant today. Listening to thought provoking lyrics...Bathing in it...Taking it in...a timeless adventure...remembering...and wanting to capture the same kind of vibe in this, my latest musical effort, Messages From The Spirit: The Collective.., really was a labour of love." This distinctive and timely project includes a song with Sheree Brown's long-time collaborator, Grammy nominated singer, songwriter, composer, Patrice Rushen. The single comes first 5th February 2021 on Expansion Records. The Emmy Award nominated singer/songwriter Sheree Brown is best remembered in the UK for her 1981 single It's A Pleasure, released on Capitol Records. She is also recipient of a prestigious ASCAP Award for songwriting and holds multiple gold and platinum record distinctions for "Groove Thang" sampled by Zhane, and songs co-written with Grammy nominated composer and multi-instrumentalist Patrice Rushen (Forget Me Not, Haven't You Heard, Remind Me and Looking for You, which was a #1 hit sampled by Kirk Franklin).


  1. Name
  2. Take A Walk With Love
  3. I Choose Love
  4. Spirit
  5. Beautiful Girl
  6. Get Up, Stand
  7. We Can Make It
  8. I Want You To Know
  9. Her Blue Shoes
  10. Sorry 'Bout Bein' A Ghost
  11. I Wanna Thank You Love
  12. Do, I Really Do
  13. Can I Leave Next Friday?
  14. Lew Fleur
  15. It's All About Love
  16. Salt & Light (Rise Up)
  17. Spirit (Live At Conway Recording Studio)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock