THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

England Keep My Bones

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
England Keep My Bones
England Keep My Bones


'England Keep My Bones' - frank turner's classic 2011 albumgets a much deserved audiophile repress on vinyl. Frank Turner's fourth studio album 'England Keep My Bones' is his most commercially successful album to date. Selling over 100K album worldwide it spawned his hit singles 'If Ever I Stray', 'I Still Believe' and 'Wessex Boy' all three of which are mainstays in his live show till this day. It was the success of this breakthrough album that lead to Frank headlining and selling out Wembley Arena in April 2012 and brought him to the attention of one Mr Danny Boyle who then hand-picked him for the stunning London Olympic Opening Ceremony. Recorded in Crouch End's Church Studios, and released in June 2011 Frank, together with his band The Sleeping Souls and producer Tristan Ivemy created a record with a quintessential English sound. 'England Keep My Bones' has a nostalgic feel to it - a homage to his homeland, friends and family. Featuring contributions from ex-Hold Steady keyboardist Franz Nicolay, folk singers Emily Barker and Chris T-T, and Unbelievable Truth's Andy Yorke, he covers themes of mortality, relationships and religion in what is a bold, ballsy yet beautiful album.


  1. Name
  2. Eulogy
  3. Peggy Sang The Blues
  4. I Still Believe
  5. Rivers
  6. I Am Disappeared
  7. English Curse
  8. One Foot Before The Other
  9. If Ever I Stray
  10. Wessex Boy
  11. Nights Become Day
  12. Redemption
  13. Glory Hallelujah
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

Search engine powered by ElasticSuite