THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Horseshoes & Hand Grenades

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Horseshoes & Hand Grenades
Horseshoes & Hand Grenades


Canadian songwriter and recent Xtra Mile addition Billy the Kid will release her new album 'Horseshoes & Hand Grenades' in September 2014 on a worldwide release. Currently on tour supporting Chuck Ragan across the UK and Europe. Further dates across UK, Europe and NA to be confirmed. Recorded in London with bare bones arrangements, it allows Billy's natural storytelling and lithe voice to guide the listener through her world and her life. It was produced by Frank Turner, who also plays on the record alongside The Sleeping Souls drummer Nigel Powell. 'Horseshoes. . .' is the fourth studio album from Vancouver based Billy the Kid - the first to be produced and released by a label. Radio 1 Punk Show has already shown interest and played the album track 'Phonebills' Passed albums have been crowd-sourced and subsequently has a solid and active fan base who she is very engaged with over social networks.


  1. Name
  2. Phone Bills
  3. Riverbank
  4. The Satellites + I
  5. Science
  6. The Quarry
  7. This Sure As Hell Aint My Life
  8. Chelsea Rose
  9. Back To You
  10. Virginia
  11. Lord Let Me
  12. Thoroughfare
  13. Walkin Around Hotel Blues
  14. Young + On Fire
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock