THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


Xtra Mile Recordings is proud to present Beans on Toast's ninth studio album, Cushty.

An optimist. Pacifist. People's champ. Loveable scamp. Raconteur. And drunk folk-star. Nearly a decade in the game, Beans on Toast has established himself as many different things to many a listening audience. And as 'Cushty' may suggest, Beans on Toast is as bristling with ideas and identity as he's ever been.

Progressing from the more digitised approach of previous album 'A Spanner in the Works', new album 'Cushty' sees Beans instead surround his words with the comforting feel that can only come from a full live band.

Rounding up an array of incredible musicians and close compadres - Max Thomas (Skinny Lister) on Accordion, Matt Millership (Jim Jones and The Righteous Mind) on Piano, Jenna Mahone (Lord of the Dance) on Fiddle and of course long time musical partner Bobby Banjo plus top dog producer Tristan Ivemy (Frank Turner / Skinny Lister / Will Varley), the perfect team was quickly assembled for the next chapter in the Beans on Toast story.

Heaped with all the ingredients that have made him as much the national treasure as his namesake, 'Cushty' is without doubt Beans on Toast's most accomplished album to date.


  1. Name
  2. Open Door Policy
  3. Jamie & Lillie
  4. Major Oak
  5. Taylor Swift
  6. Smells Like Bullshit
  7. The Ignorant Englishman
  8. The A303
  9. SGP
  10. The Unlikely Gymnast
  11. I Think Everyone Should be Terrified
  12. Its A Funny Old World
  13. That's Why I Came to Okeechobee
  14. The House That Austerity Built
  15. The Sun The Moon And Me
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock