THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

My War Is Your War

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
My War Is Your War
My War Is Your War


Deux Furieuses are vocalist-guitarist Ros Cairney and drummer Vas Antoniadou. Since their beginnings in 2013 they have earned a reputation for uncompromising politically charged rock which has seen them championed by the likes of Q Magazine, Classic Rock, Louder Than War, and Radio X DJ John Kennedy, whose enthusiasm caught the attention of Frank Turner leading to the duo supporting him at the Roundhouse, London for Lost Evenings Festival 2017.

Raised on a fiery blend of Irish and Greek music, 80's post-punk and 90's alt rock, and bonding over a love of early PJ Harvey and Kate Bush, their music is a visceral and impassioned call to arms against the world's inequalities and rising storms.

'My War is Your War' lyrically and musically expands on their 2016 debut album'Tracksof Wire'. It takes the post-punk and Riot Grrrl influences of the predecessor and injects it with a darker rock sound, an angrier sonic energy representing the alarming rise of social injustices and right-wing power since the debut's release.

Brooding post-punk opener Words of Warning and Let Them Burn, with its echoes of early PJ Harvey, are dark shades respectively inspired by a visit to Sachsenhausen concentration camp on the outskirts of Berlin and the horrors of Greenfell.

Title track My War is Your War is a wide-screen story of different worlds colliding powered by a driving loop that carries the sparse instrumentation to its devastating conclusion.

The album's first single Year of Rage, Thorns and Wired toHate offer an exhilarating rock release from the tension. The former was penned on New Year's Eve leading into the centenary of Votes for Women and celebrates the #MeToo movement. The accompanying video features a cameo and art direction from Alannah Currie (ex-Thompson Twins aka Miss Pokeno) whose Feel the Rage blog inspired the red flag imagery on 'My War is Your War' album artwork.

On songs like Civilians and Song for Kat brutalised riffs tackle the alarming rise of'fakenews' which negates not only the truth but also our humanity while the latter looks at suicide based on a personal experience of the band.

'My War is Your War' is a collection of blisteringly powerful songs with a visceral energy that perfectly soundtracks the frightening and unjust times we live in today, but with a message of empowerment and hope for change.


  1. Name
  2. Year Of Rage
  3. Civilians
  4. My War Is Your War
  5. Song For Kat
  6. Thorns
  7. Words Of Warning
  8. Let Them Burn
  9. Cruel Winter
  10. Give Me The Rope
  11. Wired To Hate
  12. Are We Mental?
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock