THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independant labels and artists from across the globe
All Genres | Ltd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | Box Sets

Hard Time Killin' Floor

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Hard Time Killin' Floor
Hard Time Killin' Floor


Skip James is one of the "Mount Rushmore" historical blues figures, ranking right at the very top of the blues pyramid with the likes of Charlie Patton. His guitar playing was the most innovative and complex of all the early blues greats and his unique piano stylings have also fascinated fans for over seven decades. His singing, too, was totally unique in its high eerie delivery and haunting effect. Skip's complete total early recordings (18 selections) are presented here in dramatically improved new fidelity that offer even more testimony to his greatness. A bonus four tracks by fellow Mississippean blues legend Son House are also included in stunning and exciting new fidelity.


  1. Name
  2. Cypress Grove Blues
  3. If You Haven't Any Hay Get On Down The Road
  4. Hard Time Killin' Floor Blues
  5. Special Rider Blues
  6. Devil Got My Woman
  7. I'm So Glad
  8. Cherry Ball Blues
  9. 22-20 Blues
  10. Jesus Is A Mighty Good Leader
  11. Hard Luck Child
  12. Little Cow And Calf Is Gonna Die Blues
  13. Illinois Blues
  14. Drunken Spree
  15. Four O'Clock Blues
  16. How Long Buck
  17. Yola My Blues Away
  18. Be Ready When He Comes
  19. What Am I To Do Blues
  20. My Black Mama (Part 1)
  21. My Black Mama (Part 2)
  22. Walkin' Blues
  23. Dry Spell Blues (Part 1)
Out of stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide