THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Man Of Constant Sorrow and Other Timeless Mountain Ballads

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Man Of Constant Sorrow and Other Timeless Mountain Ballads
Man Of Constant Sorrow and Other Timeless Mountain Ballads


One of the feature tracks on the "O Brother Where Art Thou" soundtrack was the Soggy Mountain Boys (sic) version of Man Of Constant Sorrow. This album contains the first known recording of the track along with a selection of some of the greatest traditional American ballads ever recorded. Tracks include "Darling Cora", "Pretty Polly" and "Willie Moore" performed by the likes of B.F. Shelton, Burnett and Rutherford and Emry Arthur.


  1. Name
  2. I Went To See My Sweetheart - Lewis McDaniel
  3. Oh Molly Dear - B.F. Shelton
  4. Willie Moore - Rutherford
  5. Lowe Bonnie - Jimmie Tarlton
  6. Ommie Wise - G.B. Grayson
  7. In The Hills Of Roane County - Blue Sky Boys
  8. John Henry Blues - Earl Johnson & His Dixie Entertainers
  9. George Collins - Roy Harvey & North Carolina Ramblers
  10. John Hardy - Buell Kazee
  11. Man Of Constant Sorrow - Emry Arthur
  12. Louisville Burglar - Hickory Nuts
  13. Will The Weaver - Parker & Woolbright
  14. Darling Cora - B.F. Shelton
  15. I've Always Been A Rambler - Grayson & Whitter
  16. Pretty Little Miss Out In The Garden - Cousin Emmy
  17. He Rambled - Charlie Poole & North Carolina Ramblers
  18. The Fate Of Ellen Smith - Green Bailey
  19. Wreck Of The Old 97 - Ernest Stoneman
  20. The Island Unknown - Part 1 - Eck Robertson & Family
  21. The Island Unknown - Part 2 - Eck Robertson & Family
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite