THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets


Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:


English born, internationally-rated singer Lloyd Brown has become a consistent critical favourite for his annual and increasingly biannual album releases. He could have comfortably rested on his laurels for the remainder of 2013 following February's well-received New Veteran - released via his own production unit Riddimworks. The same can be said of US reggae producing triumvirate, Zion I Kings, who have already put out a superb Cornel Campbell project this summer. So when Lloyd announced that he and the Kings would be making an album together a strictly roots and culture record with none of the pop and Studio 1 inflected moves made on New Veteran the excitement (among reggae nerds at least!) was palpable. Speculation on the sum of its parts would suggest that it be one of the events of the year. Lloyd has been cutting cultural numbers since the 90s but Rootical, his 17th long-player is 100% dedicated to this vein. Atypically, none of his four combination partners hail from the UK. There are no daring cover versions; just original material. The songs are co-written and co-produced with Jah David Goldfine, Laurent Tippy Alfred and Andrew Moon Bain of Zion I Kings who lend bass, keyboards and guitar respectively. With one source of rhythms behind him, this is the musically restless Lloyd's most unified effort thus far.


  1. Name
  2. Live In Love
  3. Keep On Keeping On (feat Jahdan Blaakamoore)
  4. Rootical (feat Pressure)
  5. What You Sow
  6. Not From Me
  7. Winds Of Change
  8. Have I Got Through To You
  9. Na Na Na
  10. I Don't Think You Heard Me
  11. How Could I (feat Yisrael Immanuel)
  12. Together (feat Queen Conga)
  13. Just One Time
  14. Can't Lose Sight
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock