THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Glass Marbles

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Glass Marbles
Glass Marbles


Singer-songwriter Edward Rogers was born in Birmingham, England where he spent the first 12 years of his life.  He moved to New York City just as the British Invasion began in the States, and started his career behind the drum kit playing in several garage bands.  When a subway accident in October 1985 left him without his right arm and right leg below the knee, Rogers turned to songwriting and found that he enjoyed singing and writing more rewarding than playing drums. Over the past decade, Rogers has been extremely prolific, releasing five solo albums and two with Bedsit Poets, a Folk/Brit-inspired trio whose name was given to them by The Zombies' Colin Blunstone. His first solo album 'Sunday Fables' was released in 2004 on Not Lame Recordings. The following year, Bedsit Poets released 'The Summer That Changed' on Bongo Beat Records.  His second solo album 'You Haven't Been Where I've Been,' co-written and produced by George Usher, was released on Zip Records in 2008, as was the second Bedsit Poets album 'Rendezvous' on Bongo Beat Records.  'Sparkle Lane', his third solo effort released on Zip Records in 2010, found him revisiting his British roots, with songs inspired by his early years growing up in Birmingham. 2011 saw the release of Roger's fourth solo album, 'Porcelain' also on Zip Records. A departure from his previous work with a much edgier vocal and musical approach, 'Porcelain' was inspired by the music he was listening to during 1972-1975. Rogers co-produced the album with Don Piper. 'Kaye,' the fifth solo album from Edward Rogers, was released by Zip Records in July, 2015. Inspired and dedicated to the late English singer-songwriter and psychedelic legend Kevin Ayers (a founder member of Soft Machine), 'Kaye' featured 11 Rogers originals and a version of Ayers' 'After The Show.' The album was produced & engineered by Don Piper, recorded live in the studio in three days at Brooklyn Recording, tracked by Andy Taub; mixing was done at Broadway Recording and Saltlands Studio by Piper and Rogers. Glass Marbles is Rogers sixth solo album and was released on Zip Records on March 11, 2016. One year's body of work consisting of over 50 songs, was collected and Rogers, along with his producer, Don Piper, selected the best songs, the right recording venues and musicians to fit each of the 18 songs on Glass Marbles. The concept of this album is to present the listener a cohesive piece of work, while offering a diversity in style and sound. In addition to the core musicians, Don Piper, James Mastro, Sal Maida and Dennis Diken, guest players include Geoff Blythe, John Ford, Matthew Horn, Ivan Julian, Pete Kennedy, Joe McGinty, Konrad Meissner, Dave Schramm, Gaz Thomas, Tish & Snooky and JF Vergel. Rogers has played extensively in New York, and the east coast, Los Angeles, Canada and London both as a solo artist and with Bedsit Poets. In addition to his fruitful songwriting career, Rogers co-produced 20 shows for the extremely successful series 'The Beat Goes On' at NYC's The Bottom Line.  He has co-hosted the Irish Rock Revue for several years, at well-respected venues such as The Bowery Ballroom, Webster Hall and the Highline Ballroom. Additionally Rogers is a regular performer in the highly-successful 'Losers Lounge' series at Joe's Pub and co-hosts the radio show 'Atlantic Tunnel' on East Village Radio.


  1. Name
  2. The World Of Mystery
  3. Denmark Street Forgotten
  4. Welcome To My Monday Morning
  5. The Letter
  6. Jumbo Sale
  7. Bright Star
  8. My Lady Blue
  9. Olde House On The Hill
  10. Broken Wishes On Display
  11. Blackpool Nights
  12. I'm Your Everyday Man
  13. Fade Away
  14. Seconds Into Minutes
  15. Looking For Stone Angels
  16. Just Like That It Came And Went
  17. Burn And Play
  18. Stars In Your Eyes
  19. Glass Marbles
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock