THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Reggae Euphoria

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Catalog Number:
Reggae Euphoria
Reggae Euphoria


Since the 90s, singer Mr. Vegas has owned a unique space in deejay-dominated dancehall. A big part of this is his voice: as powerful and melodious as his "singjay" predecessors Tenor Saw and Barrington Levy - yet possessing a tart, stinging tenor at ease with the aggressive body-shaking rhythms of his era. No song illustrates this recipe like his Danny Browne-produced breakout Heads High. An outspoken character, prone to extreme candour on social media, Vegas retired in 2008 only to return following the success of his dancehall spiritual fusion I Am Blessed. Post-epiphany his albums on his own MV music imprint have been interesting, diverse and of good quality. 2012's Sweet Jamaica was a double disc - the first portion devoted to reggae (which, like Busy Signal's Reggae Music Again set the ground for the island's "revival"). Last year's Bruk it Down 2.0 was more dancehall focused but also indulged Vegas' love of soca and rocksteady - including a cover of the Paragons' On the Beach. Latest album Reggae Euphoria is predominantly helmed by old associate Danny Browne and his brother Cleveland (of Steely and Clevie renown). As the title indicates, it has a heavy reggae component while combining the sonic diversity of Bruk It Down 2.0, with a host of female combination guests.


  1. Name
  2. Mr Shotta
  3. God Good
  4. Love Yourself
  5. Plastic Dolly
  6. The Climb
  7. Hallelujah
  8. Thank You Girl
  9. My Jam
  10. I've Got a Date (feat. Sherita)
  11. Who Rule (feat Latty J)
  12. Right Now
  13. One Cupon A Time ( I Was Lonely)
  14. If I Say
  15. Luv Song (feat. Krystal Lareign)
  16. Real Don
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite