THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Stranger Me

Compact Disc (Audio)
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Jewel Case
Catalog Number:
Stranger Me
Stranger Me


"Stranger Me", is Amy LaVere's third full length, studio album and was produced and engineered by Craig Silvey (Arcade Fire-The Suburbs). The highly anticipated album was produced by Craig Silvey whose work with Arcade Fire (The Suburbs) resulted in 2010's album of the year at the February Grammy Awards. Planning for touring in the UK is well underway and began with a special a media preview performance in London in April 21, 2011. Amy sparked Craig Silvey's interest while in London for an appearance on "Later With Jools Hollan" in 2008. After mixing The Suburbs, Craig went to Memphis to work with Amy and a special group of musicians: Rick Steff (Cat Power, Lucero), guitarist David Cousar, whose style Silvey describes as "beautifully eccentric", drummer Paul "Snowflake" Taylor (Chuck Prophet), violinist Bob Furgo (Leonard Cohen), cellist Jonathan Kirkscey, trumpeter Nahshon Benford, saxophonist Jim Spake and bassist John Stubblefield (Lucero). Additional recordings were made in New Orleans at Preservation Hall with horn arrangements by noted Preservation Hall Band member and Bingo Show leader, Clint Maedgen. Daniel Lynn assisted Craig Silvey with the recording and mixing at Music + Arts Studio in Memphis and additional mixing at Miloco's The Garden Studio in London.


  1. Name
  2. Damn Love Song
  3. You Can't Keep Me
  4. Red Banks
  5. A Great Divide
  6. Often Happens
  7. Lucky Boy
  8. Tricky Heart
  9. Stranger Me
  10. Candle Mambo
  11. Cry My Eyes Out
  12. Let Yourself Go (Come On)
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite