THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSICLtd Editions | Signed CD's | Special Offers | Vinyl | BoxSets

Collecting Dust

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Collecting Dust
Collecting Dust


A rough-edged thing of beautiful simplicity, Collecting Dust deftly blends youthful rawness with polished guitar pop sensibility, rewarding repeat listens with added nuance... The Spills may have been Yorkshire's best kept secret in 2014, but it's all kicking off in 2015 for the Wakefield indie-rock 4-piece, who have signed not only to Alcopop! Records, but also teamed up with the legendary singles label Too Pure to release an exclusive 7" in June. Amidst writing and recording the album, the band have spent the last year or so sharing bills with The Cribs, Cloud Nothings, Menace Beach, Joanna Gruesome, WOAHNOWS and PAWS, as well as being featured on both Big Scary Monsters' compilation of favourite new bands, and Alcopop! Records' infamous Road To The Velodrome (released as a fixie road bike!). Releasing their debut LP, ccam's Razor', on prolific Wakefield label, Philophobia Music (Runaround Kids, imp, Mi Mye), 'Occam's Razor' received the continued support of previous releases, seeing the band being championed by the likes of BBC 6Music, Amazing Radio and XFM, as well as being critically praised both online and in print press with Artrocker describing it as "A completely joyous rock record".


  1. Name
  2. Hidden Blood
  3. Waste and Pine
  4. Flash Floods
  5. Atomic Arabian Skullcrusher
  6. Broken Guts
  7. Floyd
  8. Nothings Gonna Kill Me (Tonight)
  9. Peppers Ghost
  10. Stopper
  11. I Shot An Arrow Into the Air
  12. A Film and a Frame
  13. Rust
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock