Please Note: Due to a Royal Mail Service Outage affecting all International/EU/USA packages, orders shipping outside the UK are currently heavily delayed.

THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

Imposter Syndrome

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Slip Sleeve (CD or Vinyl)
Catalog Number:
Imposter Syndrome
Imposter Syndrome


Imposter Syndrome is defined as A collection of feelings of inadequacy that persist despite evident success. 'Impostors' suffer from chronic self-doubt and a sense of intellectual fraudulence that override any feelings of success or external proof of their competence.  The narrative through the songs on this album touch on all the effects Imposter Syndrome has on us as artists. From depression, to anxiety, to addiction, to relationships with friends, family and partners. The subject matter on this record is mostly a darker reflection of these emotions disguised in upbeat pop songs to make the message more digestible for the outside ear.  Happy. are Tate Logan (vocals), Sean Bowick (drums) and John Palmer (guitar). Formed in 2016 in Columbia, SC, the group launched with their 4-song EP, The Endless Bummer, which was later released on tapes through Ohios Real Life Cassette Girls Records. Following this release, Happy. spent the next year dissecting their sound and writing new songs, creating music that promotes positivity, personal growth, and self-defined happiness. The result was their 2018 debut full-length album, Cult Classic, which was produced by Cartels Will Pugh. Now, they are gearing up for the release of their aforementioned sophomore album Imposter Syndrome produced by Marc McClusky (Weezer, Motion City Soundtrack, The Front Bottoms), due out on October 30 via Rude Records. Timeline: June 12 "Sick Is The New Sane" single August 5 "A Cure For Wellness" single + "Imposter Syndrome" album announcement September 4 "LiarLiar" single October 2 Background Noise single October 30 album release Album focus track: Hooky Promo: US - Big Picture Media (print, online) UK - Good As Gold (print, online, radio) AU - Good Intent (print, online, radio) EU - Kinda (print, online, radio) SEA - Secret Signals (print, online, radio) - Substream premiere (Sick Is The New Sane) - Rock Sound premiere (A Cure For Wellness) - Sick Is The New Sane & A Cure For Wellness in rotation on triple j ( / Lunch) - Coverage on Rock Sound, Hysteria, Pilerats, All Punked Up, The Alt Club, idobi radio - Interviews with Bringin It Backwards, Unspoken Press, No Ordinary Nerd, All Punked Up, Pilerats and others - Confirmed for SPIN Twitch Livestream Tour History: - Previously toured with; Set It Off, Drake Bell, Super Whatevr, Chapel and Like Pacific.


  1. Name
  2. Background Noise
  3. After School Special
  4. April Is For Fools
  5. June Gloom
  6. Black Picket Fence
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite