THE HOME OF SPECIALIST MUSIC Supporting independent labels and artists from across the globe

A Line Of Deathless Kings

Long Play Vinyl
No of Discs:
Release Date:
Gate Fold Vinyl
Catalog Number:
A Line Of Deathless Kings
A Line Of Deathless Kings


My Dying Bride's crushing 2006 opus of sorrowful gothic doom metal. Presented on 180gm heavyweight vinyl with gatefold sleeve. My Dying Bride, from West Yorkshire, England, formed in the summer of 1990, and has become the leading light of doom metal since their debut album 'As the Flower Withers' was released on Peaceville Records back in 1992 to universal acclaim. With their heavy atmospherics they carved a huge worldwide following over the years and remain greatly respected today as one of the pinnacles of the genre, as well as one of the most instantly distinguishable metal bands. 'A Line of Deathless Kings' was the ninth album from the band, originally released in 2006. It was recorded at Academy Studios with engineering duties handled by long-time collaborator and producer, Mags, and mixed at The Chapel Studios in Lincolnshire plus mastered at the infamous Abbey Road Studios in London. From the titanic opener 'To Remain Tombless', through the single 'Deeper Down', to the closing notes of the mighty 'The Blood, The Wine, The Roses', My Dying Bride once again show that they remain leaders of their respective field of sorrow-filled epic tales narrated to a cacophony of crushing doom metal. The looming menace of vocalist Aaron Stainthorpe perfectly backed-up by a solid wall of apocalyptic guitar and sombre atmospherics. My Dying Bride remains a strongly active and popular live band, especially on the global festival circuit. They have enjoyed many high profile shows throughout their career, the most notable being their extensive tour with Iron Maiden in 1995. This edition of 'A Line of Deathless Kings' is presented on 180gm vinyl with gatefold sleeve.


  1. Name
  2. To Remain Tombless ( 06:08 )
  3. L'Amour Detruit ( 09:07 )
  4. I Cannot Be Loved ( 07:03 )
  5. And I Walk With Them ( 06:36 )
  6. Thy Raven Wings ( 05:21 )
  7. Love's Intolerable Pain ( 06:14 )
  8. One Of Beauty's Daughters ( 05:41 )
  9. Deeper Down ( 06:31 )
  10. The Blood, The Wine, The Roses ( 08:23 )
In stock

Fast delivery & returns worldwide

In stock
Search engine powered by ElasticSuite